Dallas Horns - Christmas

The goal of this album was to reinvent the idea of what Christmas music sounds like. For their debut album "Christmas", Dallas Horns brought together some of the best musicians in the U.S. The album features the track "Winter Wonderland", an award-winning arrangement by Mark Hartsuch.

The Dallas Horns
Daniel Matthews – Trumpet, Flügelhorn
Mark Hartsuch – Soprano, Alto, Tenor Saxophones, Clarinet
Joakim Toftgaard – Trombone

Marion Powers – Vocals (Tracks 1, 7)
Stevie Jo Rosenbalm – Vocals (Tracks 2, 5)
Hale Baskin – Vocals (Track 3)
Horace Bray – Electric Guitar (Tracks 1, 3, 6)
Jordan Gheen – Keyboards, Synthesizer (Tracks 1, 5, 6, 7)
Drew Zaremba – Rhodes, Organ (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8)
Mike Luzecky – Electric Bass (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8)
Matt Young – Drums (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8)


Check out our latest videos below. To see when and where we'll be playing next, visit our Facebook page.


Auld Lang Syne

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Santa Baby

Over the Horizon

Got a Match? - Challenge #2

Imagine Icebergs

Scapegoat Blues

Winter Wonderland


Dallas Horns is a powerhouse horn trio founded by Daniel Matthews (trumpet), Mark Hartsuch (saxophone), and Joakim Toftgaard (trombone).

With connections and collaborative partners both in the US and all across Europe, their music features funky, high intensity horn lines in a variety of genres. The mission of Dallas Horns is to demonstrate that "Horns make everything better". The 2016 release of their debut album "Christmas" is a perfect example – a fresh take on Christmas music through a blend of pop, funk, rock, and jazz.

All three members of the group are credited as featured soloists on a Grammy nominated album. Members of Dallas Horns have appeared alongside the following artists:

  • Bobby McFerrin
  • Johnny Mathis
  • Clay Aicen
  • Wayne Bergeron
  • Frank Greene (from the Tonight Show Band)
  • Tom 'Bones' Malone (from the Tonight Show Band)
  • Arturo Sandoval
  • Doc Severinsen
  • Andy Martin
  • Denis DiBlasio
  • Chuck Findley
  • Marvin Stamm
  • Wycliffe Gordon
  • Michael Dease
  • Various members of Take Six and Singers Unlimited.
  • A press kit with high-resolution photos, logos, and bios in printable format can be found here.


    You can use the form below to contact us, or send an e-mail directly to info@dallashorns.com